The Breaking Light

The Breaking Light by Heather HansenThe Breaking Light (Split City Book 1)
by: Heather Hansen

$1.99 originally $3.99 (Limited time only)

Get this book

In a stratified society where contact with the sun is a luxury reserved for the elite, those kept prisoner in the darkness will do anything to find the light. Arden—beautiful, street-smart, and cynical—is one of the citizens of the lowest Level, known as Undercity, of an off-world colony. A blackout band traps Arden in her district, but as sister to the leader of the most powerful gang in Undercity, she has access to Above.

There she meets Dade, one of the few lucky enough to be born into the sun-kissed families who reside in the Towers soaring above the rest of the city. But life isn’t perfect in the sky. Dade, desperate to escape his upcoming arranged marriage, has a secret of his own, and he’s willing to risk everything for it.

An unlikely romance develops between the two teens—but their love faces opposition from above and below. When her gang pressures Arden to help break the grip of the elite and end Dade’s interference with their drug trade, she is forced to make a deadly choice between love and family loyalty. But will the brewing class war destroy the world around them first?

Children of Eden: A Novel

Children of Eden: A Novel by Joey GraceffaChildren of Eden: A Novel
by: Joey Graceffa

$1.99 originally $12.99 (Limited time only)

Get this book

The electrifying #1 New York Times bestselling debut novel from YouTube sensation Joey Graceffa dares to ask the question: What would you do in order to survive if your very existence were illegal?

Rowan is a second child in a world where population control measures make her an outlaw, marked for death. She can never go to school, make friends, or get the eye implants that will mark her as a true member of Eden.

Outside of Eden, Earth is poisoned and dead. All animals and most plants have been destroyed by a man-made catastrophe. Long ago, the brilliant scientist Aaron Al-Baz saved a pocket of civilization by designing the EcoPanopticon, a massive computer program that hijacked all global technology and put it to use preserving the last vestiges of mankind. Humans will wait for thousands of years in Eden until the EcoPan heals the world.

As an illegal second child, Rowan has been hidden away from the ruthless Center government in her family’s compound for sixteen years. Now, desperate to see the world, she recklessly escapes for what she swears will be only one night of adventure. Though she finds an exotic world, and even a friend, the night leads to tragedy. Soon Rowan becomes a renegade on the run.

An instant #1 New York Times bestseller, Children of Eden is a thrilling and completely absorbing work from one of social media’s brightest young storytellers. Taking the genre of dystopian fiction far beyond where it has traveled before, viral sensation Joey Graceffa’s first novel introduces us to an empowering and endearing young protagonist and a world that contains as many perils as it does illuminating surprises, perfect for fans of the Divergent and Maze Runner series.

The Woodlands

The Woodlands by Lauren Nicolle TaylorThe Woodlands, (The Woodlands Series Book 1 )
by: Lauren Nicolle Taylor

FREE originally $5.99 (Limited time only)

Get this book

Do you dare enter the Woodlands? As the last livable spot on Earth, it’s the only home Rosa and Joseph have ever known. But now they need to escape, or Rosa will be trapped forever in a horrific government program. A dystopian page-turner with over 750 five-star ratings on Goodreads. The Woodlands Series is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins, The Divergent Series by Veronica Roth, and The Jewel Series by Amy Ewing.

Rosa never thought she’d make it to sixteen…

When being unique puts you in danger and speaking your mind can be punishable by death, you might find yourself fighting to survive. Sixteen-year-old Rosa lives in one of the eight enclosed cities of The Woodlands. Where the lone survivors of a devastating race war have settled in the Russian wilderness because it’s the only scrap of land left habitable on the planet. In these circular cities, everyone must abide by the law or face harsh punishment. Rosa’s inability to conform and obey the rules brands her a leper and no one wants to be within two feet of her, until she meets Joseph. He’s blonde, fair-skinned, green-eyed, and the laid-back complete opposite of Rosa. She’s never met anyone quite like him, and she knows that spells danger.

But differences weren’t always a bad thing. People used to think being unique was one of the most treasured of traits to have. Now, the Superiors, who ruthlessly control the concrete cities with an iron fist, are obsessed with creating a ‘raceless’ race. They are convinced this is the only way to avoid another war. Any anomalies must be destroyed.

The Superiors are unstoppable and can do anything they want. After all, they are considered superheroes by the general public. But not everyone sees them this way. When they continue to abuse their power by collecting young girls for use in their secret, high-tech breeding program, they have no idea that one of those girls has somehow managed to make friends even she didn’t know she had. And one man will stop at nothing to save her.

Decimation: The Girl Who Survived

Decimation: The Girl Who Survived by Richard T. BurkeDecimation: The Girl Who Survived
by: Richard T. Burke

FREE originally $0.99 (Limited time only)

Get this book

How far would you go to save the human race?
In 2017 a virus sweeps across the world and infects every living person. It lies dormant until a woman gives birth. Then she dies.

Fifteen years later, nobody has survived childbirth since the outbreak began. Teenage wheelchair athlete, Antimone Lessing, is shocked to discover she is pregnant. She has no recollection of events leading up to the conception. When she unexpectedly survives the birth, she becomes a vital clue in the race to develop a cure before the global population declines beyond the point of no return.

But survival comes at a price. As her doctors try to understand why she is still alive, she must choose between preserving humanity’s future and protecting the life of her newborn child.

Phantasia

 

PHANTASIA by M. U. RiyadadPHANTASIA, (Book One: Into the Rain )
by: M. U. Riyadad

FREE originally $12.99 (Limited time only)

Get this book

 

Enter the world unlike any other. A world teeming with creatures the size of planets, parasites that can lay waste to entire civilizations, and mysterious energy sources that can decay the life force of stars. Across glacial swamps, cloud cities, and ages past – The Evil Eye continues to seek its possessor. What starts as only a whisper in the darkness, grows into a tale of epic proportions.